Jilin University

Jilin University

Jilin University is a national key comprehensive university directly under the Ministry of Education. It is located in Changchun City, Jilin Province. The school was founded in 1946 and was listed as a national key university in 1960. In 1984, it became one of the first batches of 22 universities to establish a graduate school. In 1995, it passed the approval of the State Education Commission’s “211 Project” and was listed in 2001. The 985 Project” national key construction university was approved as a school directly managed by the central government in 2004 and was selected as a national first-class university construction university in 2017. According to 2018 Evaluation and Study Report of Universities in China released by the Chinese Universities Alumni Association, Jilin University ranks the 10th among the top 100 Chinese universities.



  • Province: Jilin
  • City: Changchun


Worldwide Ranking: 268

Nation Ranking: 15



The university is now home to 5 national key laboratories, 1 national engineering laboratory, 6 state-local joint engineering laboratories, 1 national engineering and technology research center, 6 humanities and social science key research bases of the Ministry of Education, 10 key laboratories of the Ministry of Education and 5 engineering research centers of the Ministry of Education.



The school campus covers an area of ​​6.11 million square meters and the school building area is 2.55 million square meters. The school has a Zhuhai campus in Zhuhai City, covering an area of ​​3.1 million square meters.



The school library has a collection of 7.91 million books, which has been identified as the collections of UNESCO, the United Nations Industrial Development Organization and the World Bank. The Northeast Regional Center of China Higher Education Documentation Security System (CALIS), approved by the Ministry of Education, is one of the seven centers in the country.

Disciplines in University:

The school has a complete range of disciplines, including 52 colleges, covering philosophy, economics, law, education, literature, history, science, engineering, agriculture, medicine, management, art and other 12 disciplines; there are 141 undergraduate majors There are 63 first-level master’s degree authorization points, 49 first-level discipline doctorate authorization points, 2 interdisciplinary doctorate authorization points; 44 post-doctoral research stations; 4 first-level discipline national key disciplines (covering 17 second Level Disciplines), 15 second-level national key disciplines, and 4 national key (cultivation) disciplines.


The First Year fee 43,600 Yuan.