University of South China

About University of South China

University of south china

(Brief Introduction)

CEC Pakistan From Representative of  University of South China (formerly translated as Nanhua University; Chinese: 南华大学) is a university in Hengyang, Hunan province, China. It was formed in 2000 by the merger of Central South Institute of Technology (est. 1959) and Hengyang Medical College (est. 1958). The University of South China, with a nationwide enrolment, is administered by the Hunan Provincial Government, and co-funded by the Commission for Science, Technology and Industry for National Defense (COSTIND) and a few other ministries of the central government.

Fee structure for Mbbs in university of south china

1st year fee 28000 yuan
2nd year fee 17000 yuan

Note : 1st year experience include tuition fee, hostel fee, two year green card, medical test, health insurence, medicalgarments, equipment, chinese language books and dormitory deposit as refundable money.

currcumlum : WHO and PM & DC approved and recognized.

Programmes :MBBS, MDS and Language courses.

Duration : 5 year + 1 year internship


The library of South China University of Technology was established in 1952, with the Foreign Textbooks Centre directly under the State Ministry of Education and the Novelty Search Workstation at the ministerial level authorized by the State Ministry of Education, is among one of the largest libraries of the key polytechnic universities. The library of SCUT currently consists of the North Campus Library, the Branch Library of Chemical Machinery on the north campus and the South Campus Library, with a total floor space of 67,169 m2. The North Campus Library is situated on the left side of the main gate of the campus, with a total floor space of 24,269 m2, with 13 administrating departments including Curator's Office, Administrative Office, Acquisition Department, Cataloguing Department, Circulation Department, Reading Department, Periodical Department, Information Consultation Department,  Electronic Document Department, Systems and Technology Department, North Campus Branch Library, Foreign Textbooks Centre, Chinese Graphic Information Centre, etc.

The Branch Library of Chemical Machinery is located in the teaching building of the School of Mechanical and Automotive Engineering on the north campus with a total floor space of 600 m2 and two service departments, namely, Circulation Department and Reading Department. The South Campus Library, lying in the Guangzhou University Town, has a total floor space of 42,300 m2 and 5 administrating departments including Administrating Office, Document Resources Development Department, Document Resources Service Department, Consultation Department and Information and Technology Service Department. There are also 35 reference rooms under the school management in the university.

In October 2002, University of South China incorporated the Sixth Institute of National Nuclear Industry as its subordinating part and took over No. 415 Hospital (originally under the Corporation of National Nuclear Industry) as one of its affiliated hospitals. In July 2004, the Chinese People's Liberation Army (PLA) Navy set up a training base for its reservist officers in University of South China. The University of South China was initially authorized to award bachelor degrees, and in 1986 began awarding master degrees. In 1991, it began to collaborate with other universities and research institutes in doctoral programs, and was authorized to award doctoral degrees in 2003.

The university has 72 undergraduate majors, covering as many as 8 disciplinary areas (science, engineering, medicine, law, liberal arts, economics, management, and education). There are 6 provincial key disciplines, 5 disciplines administrated by the Chinese government, and 1 key discipline of national defense. 18 Programs are entitled to award Ph. D. degree, 124 MA or M.S. degrees, and 35 professional degrees. The mining engineering, nuclear technology and its application, pathology and pathological physiology, and pharmacology are Hunan provincial key construction disciplines. There are 2 ministerial key laboratories, i.e. the dissolution and mineral laboratory, the coordinating laboratory of the International Radon Calculation Program of IAEA in Asia, 1 provincial key laboratory, i.e. the radon laboratory.

 Nuclear science, medical science and environment-related sciences are the three pillarstones of the university.

The university began its international student education in 2011, and there are now more than 50 students from 8 countries, most of them majoring in clinical medicine.

Fee structure for engineering programmes

1st year fee

28000 Yuan

2nd year fee

17000 Yuan

Note: 1st year experiences include tuition fee, hostel fee, two years green card, medical test, health insurance, medical garments, equipment, Chinese language books and dormitory deposit as refundable money.

Location: Weifang, Shandong, china

Medium of instruction: English

Teaching staff: Foreigner teachers

Intake: September and March

Duration: 5 years + 1 year internship

Programme: Electrical, Mechanical, Civil


Photo Gallery of University of South China